top of page

The Big Time Change

Martin Luther King Junior once said, “We must see that peace represents a sweeter music, a cosmic melody that is far superior to the discords of war.” Music can change lives. It can move, empower, inspire, comfort, and unite. In my opinion, it is one of the most powerful things that we as humans possess.

I met one of my best friends at a concert. I had just given my first interview ever to a band from Altoona, PA called “The Big Time.” I went to their show that night at Stage AE. We ended up chatting, getting each other’s numbers, and talking continuously the next few months until she came to my University and we became best friends.

TBT is the reason I met my Molly. Over the last few days, fans knew a big announcement was on its way. The guys were being very shady on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook… giving us “clues.” But this announcement was something I wasn’t quite ready for. “The Big Time,” is no more. Well, they’re not the same “The Big Time,” if that makes sense. In a video posted on Facebook, we’re told that they will now be known as “Walkney,” a name relating to lead singer Derek Mrdjenovich’s mother who passed away five years ago. The announcement was all about change.

Derek’s mom changed lives. She inspired. She empowered. She made people’s lives better. She was an idol. The guys in The Big Time/Walkney, they changed lives for people – with music. They changed mine.

Yeah, I know that this change might be scary. I know that this is a new thing for them and, like anything in the entertainment industry, it’s a risk but there is no doubt in my mind that they’re going to be rewarded for it.

So far, Walkney has released one song – “North,” which I am in love with. They’re playing a show in Altoona, PA at the Archway Center on December 26. We’ll be saying hello to a new chapter in their lives as we welcome “Walkney,” and remembering everything they’ve done for us as “The Big Time.”

On behalf of hundreds of people all over the country…

Thank you and Good Luck ♥

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page